logo IAF


Registered under the Society Act, 1860
Govt. of India Recognized 80G, 12A compliant
G20 summit logo

Modi Cabinet 3.0: Complete list of Ministers’ Portfolio

Honourable Prime Minister Narendra Modi, spearheading the coalition National Democratic Alliance (NDA), has been sworn in as the Prime Minister for the third consecutive term.  72 Ministers, including the Prime Minister, 30 Cabinet Ministers, five Ministers Of State with Independent charge, and 36 Ministers of State, took oath of office during a three-hour glittering ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on June 9. President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath to Narendra Modi and his council of ministers.

A day after taking the oath of office, Prime Minister Narendra Modi allocated portfolios to his 71 council of Ministers, in its first cabinet meeting  on Monday.

Modi 3.0 Cabinet Ministry has retained the Big 4 – Amit Shah to continue as Home Ministry, Rajnath Singh as Defence Ministry, Nirmala Sitharaman as Finance Minister, and S. Jaishankar as External Affairs Minister; while new inductees include Shivraj Singh Chouhan, J.P. Nadda and H.D. Kumaraswamy. The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has directed the allocation of portfolios among the following members of the Union Council of Ministers.

Click here for the full list of ministers and their portfolios. 

Scroll to Top

Career With IAF

Please attach your CV (max. 2MB size)
Make payment in favour of:  
Account No.: 


Bank Name: Kotak Mahindra Bank
Branch: Mayur Vihar-I, Delhi -110091

IFSC CODE :  KKBK0000203
MICR No.: 110485046


If you are choosing this payment option, then please select and copy the above text before closing this pop-up.