logo IAF


Registered under the Society Act, 1860
Govt. of India Recognized 80G, 12A compliant

G20 summit logo

A Poet & the Dream Girl Film Personality of the Year 2021

Indian Film Personality of the Year Award for 2021 will be conferred on Hema Malini Actor, Member of Parliament from Mathura, UP and Prasoon Joshi, poet, writer, lyricist, screenwriter and communication specialist and marketer and Chairperson, CBFC. Prasoon Joshi published his first book of
prose and poetry at the age of 17. Currently the Chairman Asia and CEO of McCann World Group India, he entered Indian cinema as a lyricist in 2001 with Rajkumar Santoshi’s Lajja. He has been a part of various highly successful Bollywood films and is rec[1]ognised for keeping classic poetry and literature alive in the mass conscious[1]ness. Through his writing in films like Taare Zameen Par, Rang De Basanti, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag, Neerja and Manikarnika, Delhi 6 and many more, he has rekindled the faith that one can give constructive direction to the society through high calibre work in
the popular genre. Joshi has received recognition, not just in India, but globally too. He has received the National Film Award for Best Lyrics twice for Taare Zameen Par (2007) and Chittagong (2013). In 2015, the Government of India awarded him Padma Shri for his contributions towards the field of Arts, Literature & Advertising. He has won popular film awards like Filmfare, IIFA, Screen multiple times. In 2014 he was invited as the Cannes titanium Jury chairman. He was the first Asian to chair the International Cannes Lion Titanium awards. He was also designated as a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum.

He was a part of the select three[1]member Core Creative Advisory Committee for the Commonwealth Games 2010 opening & closing ceremonies. He is also a member of the Grand Jury for the ‘75 Creative Minds of Tomorrow’ at the 52nd IFFI. Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Shri Anurag Singh Thakur announcing the awards, said,“…Their contributions to the field of Indian cinema spread over decades, and their body of work has enthralled audiences across generations. They are Indian cinematic icons who are admired and respected the world over. They shall be conferred this honour at the 52nd International Film Festival of India in Goa.”

Hema Malini, Actor, Member of Parliament from Mathura, UP Popularly known as the ‘Dream Girl,’ Hema Malini is an Indian actress, writ[1]er, director, producer, dancer and politician. A trained Bharatnatyam dancer, she made her acting debut in 1963 with the Tamil film IdhuSathiyam and later on entered the Hindi cinema as the lead actress of Sapno Ka Saudagar in 1968. Since then, she has acted in over 150 films like Sholay, Seeta Aur Geeta, Satte pe Satta and Baghban, among many others. She has won many awards for act[1]ing and was honoured with the Padma Shri, the fourth-highest civilian honour awarded by the Government of India in 2000. In 2012, Sir Padampat Singhania University conferred an Honorary Doctorate to recognise her contribution to Indian cinema. She received the Sopori Academy of Music & Performing Arts (SaMaPa) Vitasta award in 2006 for her contribution and service to Indian culture & dance. She has served as chairperson of the National Film Development Corporation.

She was nominated to the Rajya Sabha (2003-2009). In the 2014 General Election for Lok Sabha, she was elected as the Member of Lok Sabha
from Mathura constituency, which she continues to serve.

Scroll to Top

Career With IAF

Please attach your CV (max. 2MB size)
Make payment in favour of:  
Account No.: 


Bank Name: Kotak Mahindra Bank
Branch: Mayur Vihar-I, Delhi -110091

IFSC CODE :  KKBK0000203
MICR No.: 110485046


If you are choosing this payment option, then please select and copy the above text before closing this pop-up.