logo IAF


Registered under the Society Act, 1860
Govt. of India Recognized 80G, 12A compliant
G20 summit logo

42nd National Seminar on “Make In India : Prospects & Opportunities” on February, 2017

The Indian Achievers’ Forum organised an interactive Seminar titled “Make in India – Prospects & Opportunities” on 6th February 2017 at the prestigious India Habitat Center, New Delhi. The Seminar was inaugurated by Shri Ramdas Athawale, Hon’ble Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment.

With an aim to provide some striking insights of Government’s “Make In India” initiative and the prospects, challenges, best practices, innovations etc. being practiced by India Inc., along with the learnings thereof till date, the theme of the Seminar received overwhelming response from the participants and the speakers alike.

Ms. Radhika Shrivastava spoke about the challenges that are lying ahead of Indian Entrepreneurs as well as the opportunities that they can encash out of those. 
Shri Ramdas Athawale Hon’ble Minister of state for social justice and empowerment was of the opinion that unless a full-fledged hierarchical support is extended by the authorities concerned, not many entrepreneurs will be willing to come forward for the “Make in India” cause.

The Chief Guest of the event were Shri Ramdas Athawale, Hon’ble Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment. Other key speakers were Mr Jyoti Kalash IAS, Mr. Dusan Vukic, Deputy Ambassador Embassy of the Republic of Serbia in India, Dr. BBL Madhukar, Secretary General of BRICS, Harish Chandra, Executive Director, Indian Achievers Forum spoke about the “Make In India” project at length and was quite inspiring to the audience who generously applauded his deliberation.

The Seminar concluded with the 42nd Achievers’ Award also, where few Entrepreneurs across the country were chosen through a strict process for receiving the “Indian Achievers’ Award” under various categories, such as, Entrepreneur of the Year Award, Best Business Practices Award, Man/Woman of the Year Award, etc. etc. Among the awardees, some of the renowned names were of Mr. Shool Pani singh- Vice Chairman, East India Council, Ms. Radhika Shrivastava, Executive Director, Fortune Institute of International Business, Sumit Singh, Editor-in-Chief Lok Sabha TV and Anil Kumar Jha, Chairman & Managing Director, Mahanadi Coalfields Ltd.

Scroll to Top

Career With IAF

Please attach your CV (max. 2MB size)
Make payment in favour of:  
Account No.: 


Bank Name: Kotak Mahindra Bank
Branch: Mayur Vihar-I, Delhi -110091

IFSC CODE :  KKBK0000203
MICR No.: 110485046


If you are choosing this payment option, then please select and copy the above text before closing this pop-up.