iaf awards logo
Dr. Rahul Yadav
Professor (Anaesthesiology and Neuroanaesthesiology)

Achiever's Success Story


Dr Rahul Yadav is a commissioned medical officer of Indian Armed Forces. An anaesthesiologist par excellance, he has put in more than 26 years of meritorious service in uniform. He is amongst the pioneer doctors of Armed Forces to become Instructors for various life support courses e.g. Basic Life support (BLS), Advanced Cardiac Life support (ACLS), International Trauma Life support (ITLS) & Advanced Trauma Life support (ATLS). 

His passion for Emergency Medicine motivated him to successfully accomplish the task of securing certification in Emergency Medicine (Fellow Academic College of Emergency Experts – FACEE); thus becoming the first armed forces medical officer to achieve the same. He is the key resource personnel for imparting training in various life support courses for the medical and paramedical personnel. He is presently working as Professor and Head of Department (Anaesthesiology & Critical Care) at Indian Naval Hospital Asvini, Mumbai.

He is an academically well accomplished Anaesthesiologist and Neuroanaesthesiologist. The impeccable perioperative care provided by him to patients undergoing complex neurosurgical procedures and interventions with the judicious utilization of state of the art neuroanaesthesia techniques as well as neuro monitoring equipment as adjuncts; has been vital in salvaging many a patient, and transforming the lives of the patients with these extremely disabling conditions. He has streamlined procedures and protocols in the operation theatre which has proved invaluable in the management of surgeries for various surgical subspecialities. 

Dr Rahul Yadav is a recognized examiner in Anaesthesiology and Neuroanaesthesiology with National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS); AIIMS, New Delhi; and various other medical universities of India. He has been nominated as Convenor for Specialist Board in Neuro Anaesthesia & Critical Care by National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS). He is on the Editorial Board of various international and national medical journals. 

He has been conferred with the prestigious Bharat Vikas Award in 2019 for his stellar and significant contribution towards imparting life support training and augmenting trauma support. 

Scroll to Top
Make payment in favour of:  
Account No.: 


Bank Name: Kotak Mahindra Bank
Branch: Mayur Vihar-I, Delhi -110091

IFSC CODE :  KKBK0000203
MICR No.: 110485046


If you are choosing this payment option, then please select and copy the above text before closing this pop-up.